Tag Archives: Webcast

Webinar: Delivering Scalable and Highly Available Session Management with MySQL Cluster

Update – the webinar replay is now available from http://www.mysql.com/news-and-events/on-demand-webinars/display-od-630.html?clusterdb

There is a free webinar today (31st May) covering the use of MySQL Cluster in session management – register for free here. The session starts at 9:00 am Pacific, 17:00 UK, 18:00 Central European Time.…

Free webinar – Scaling web apps with MySQL (an alternative to the MEMORY storage engine)

Mat Keep and I will be presenting this free webinar on Wednesday 14 July.

The MEMORY storage engine has been widely adopted by MySQL users to provide near-instant responsiveness with use cases such as caching and web session management. As these services evolve to support more users, so the scalability and availability demands can start to exceed the capabilities of the MEMORY storage engine.…