What’s new in MySQL 5.6 Replication – free webinar

Global Transaction IDs - simplifying replication management

There will be a webinar this Wednesday where you can get the latest information on all of the great new content that has been included in the MySQL 5.6 Development Releases as well as some features that are still being developed. As always, the webinar is free but you need to register here in advance. Even if you can’t attend the live event it’s worth registering so that you get sent the replay.

Some of the topics we’ll be discussing are:

  • Enhanced data integrity: Global Transactions Identifiers, Crash-Safe Slaves and Replication Event Checksums;
  • High performance: Multi-Threaded Slaves, Binlog Group Commit and Optimized Row-Based Replication;
  • Improved flexibility: Time Delayed Replication, Multi-Source Replication, Binlog API and Informational Log Events
The event starts on Wednesday, December 14, 2011: 09:00 Pacific time; 17:00 UK; 18:00 CET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please enter. * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.