MySQL 5.6 Replication Webinar

Update – the recording of this webinar is now available here.

This Wednesday (27th March) Mat Keep and I will be presenting a free, live webinar on MySQL 5.6 Replication. You need to register here ahead of the webinar – worth doing even if you can’t attend as you’ll then be sent a link to the replay when it’s available. We’ll also have some of the key MySQL replication developers on-line to answer your questions and so it’s also a great chance to get some free consultancy 😉

Details….

Join this session to learn how the new replication features in MySQL 5.6 enable developers and DBAs to build and scale next generation services using the world’s most popular open source database. MySQL 5.6 delivers new replication capabilities which we will discuss and demonstrate in the webinar:

  • High performance with Binary Log Group Commit, Multi-Threaded Slaves and Optimized Row Based Replication
  • High availability with Global Transaction Identifiers, Failover Utilities and Crash Safe Slaves & Binlog
  • Data integrity with Replication Event Checksums
    Dev/Ops agility with new Replication Utilities, Time Delayed Replication and more

The session will wrap up with resources to get started with MySQL 5.6.

WHEN:
Wed, Mar 27: 07:00 Pacific time (America)
Wed, Mar 27: 08:00 Mountain time (America)
Wed, Mar 27: 09:00 Central time (America)
Wed, Mar 27: 10:00 Eastern time (America)
Wed, Mar 27: 14:00 UTC
Wed, Mar 27: 14:00 Western European time
Wed, Mar 27: 15:00 Central European time
Wed, Mar 27: 16:00 Eastern European time
Wed, Mar 27: 19:30 India, Sri Lanka
Wed, Mar 27: 22:00 Singapore/Malaysia/Philippines time
Wed, Mar 27: 22:00 China time
Wed, Mar 27: 23:00 日本
Thu, Mar 28: 01:00 NSW, ACT, Victoria, Tasmania (Australia)

The presentation will be approximately 60 minutes long.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please enter. * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.